Nelly

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/11/2019 - 07/04/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    308

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    I am Nelly, a 27-year old girl, born in France.

    Since 2015, my life have been taken a completely different way.

    After a Master in fundamental physics/biology, I decided to discover different way to be Human in this planet. So I traveled during 8 months, and thanks to workaway, I spend time with local people in the mountains, in the jungle,.. and I discovered new way to be Human and to respect this planet. It was just the most wonderful experience of my life.
    This year I spend the confinement in the middle of Morocco desert. It was a huge opportunity for me to discover and live again in a completely different way. I spend 3 months and a half with a Berbere family. And in this difficult time I discovered the power of a community.
    After that, it's clear for me that I want to create a place where humans can live together, in harmony with Nature, and having the power of human community in France.

    So this winter, I want to go in different places in France, where people already live in this way. French culture is completely different than Morocco culture... And I think we may need few generation to create something sustainable. So I want to receive inspiration, advice, and to see which place I am confortable with. And also I want to help, to participate in the creation of this new way to live !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Co manager of a restaurant during 5 years : creation of a permaculture garden with the help of workawayers, creation of a different menu everyday, creation of activities for clients, creation of flyers, poster, and all of this with love and joy !!!
    Many different workaway experiences as workawayers and host.
    Summer 2020, I organized outdoors activities, to be more and more close to Nature (trek, paddle, meditation, creation in Nature,..). It was a wonderful gift to spend my summer outside, and to see the changement inside of the people that came with me.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Indonesian: Beginner
    Vietnamese: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Life is a gift and I want to use mine in the best way I can.
    Be inside of Nature, having the power of listening, taking care, and learning all the time...
    Together, with love, we can create something very powerful, a place where life can grow !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback