Nele & Lea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    545

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Sadly we are MOSTLY NOT TRAVELLING TOGETHER. So If you receive a message from us check the name at the end :)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Nele*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Hi, my name is Nele and I'm 20 years old. I discovered my passion for travelling, languages and different cultures quite soon as I had the chance to do several exchanges at school. After school I travelled through Portugal, Cuba and Costa Rica where I made my first workaway experiences and I absolutely loved it. For me its a great way to get to know locals and their culture, meet many inspiring people and learn new skills. From gardening, to painting, building stone stairs, building a rancho and animal care I took some very useful knowledge with me. Also its a good way to improve the languages I learned which is french, spanish and english.
    In October I started studying nutrition as healthy food, sports and cooking are my passion.
    Also I am very interested in meditation, yoga and quigong ,which I am practicing, and spirituality.
    I think I am an open minded, positive, resilient, reliable, motivated person. I love to live in harmony with nature and animals. Taskwise I'm very flexible as I am actually interested to learn everything. I like to be creative but also I am not scared to get my hands dirty and enjoy to do harder work.
    I'd be happy to get to know you and to have a nice time together!
    Nele :)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Lea*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Hello everyone, my name is Lea and I’m Neles older sister. I’m 22 years old and at the moment I’m living in the east of Germany, studying cultures in the third semester (I’m doing french studies and angloamerican studies with anthropology in combination) so as you can guess I’m pretty interested in everything concerning those topics and always happy to broaden my horizon in any kind of way.
    Besides I’m really into the plant-based diet and in general in everything concerning a healthy lifestyle like meditation , yoga and sports in general (I especially love running!). For my part, it’s just so normal to pay attention to the body and trying the best to live in harmony with it. But it’s not only about living in harmony with the body but also living in harmony with nature and especially about respecting it which is just like my principal conviction.
    Concerning my personality, I would say that I’m one the one hand a very happy enthusiastic person (I really love laughing and I really do it a lot) who tries to have fun in life and who is really appreciating moments, but on the other hand I’m also a bit lost in my thoughts sometimes, still figuring out what I want to achieve in my life and who I want to be. That’s why I love travelling so much, I always have the feeling that I get closer to it meeting new people which is always so inspiring and experiencing new things in general. I’m just happy about every kind of experience and trying to make out the best of it. Besides, I’m a very reliable and respectful person trying to be kind to everyone and trying to see the best in everyone! :) I'm curious and definitely open-minded concerning other point of views always happy to learn something new. I'm also into music (I recently started to play ukulele), singing and dancing!
    I’m very happy about the fact that I already had the chance to travel a lot. Just in the beginning of that year I made my first work away experiences which was so great, travelling trough France and helping out on organic farms where I got to know some things about permaculture. Besides, I already travelled through Australia after my a-levels, doing crazy unforgettable road trips and in the last two years I had two Interrail adventures trough Switzerland and Portugal. Already back in school days, I did a three months exchange in France where I had the chance to improve my french and where I first experienced the magic of being away and another way of life.
    I hope that this helps a little bit to get an impression about who I am!
    Can’t wait to meet you!
    Lea :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    animal care, gardening, cooking , teaching, waitressing

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, french, dutch (only lea) and spanish (only Nele)

  • Age

    20 & 22

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nele: walnuts and grass pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan/vegetarian

Photos

Bamberg, Germany Lea left Nele right
Nele at an animal shelter in spain with "Denver"
Lea holding a baby kangaroo near Exmouth, Western Australia
Neles hobby: healthy cooking
Nele gardening in Coimbra, Portugal with workaway
street dog charity in Portugal
Teamwork: mixing cement to build stairs in Portugal with workaway
Lea digging a hole to plant some trees
Nele Peeling trees to build up a rancho in costa rica
Renovation in France wih workaway

Feedback