Nele

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/09/2018 - 08/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    As a wise man once said, "It's a dangerous business, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to."

    Hi!

    Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

    My name is Nele and I've been travelling through Europe one workaway at a time for 9 months, learning more about the great big world out there and also about myself. I've mainly worked in hostels, private households and on farm.

    I am an ambitious, optimistic and modest person. I usually work at a slow pace (or so I've been told) because I try to do everything perfectly but I can adapt as you need it. I also enjoy outdoor work and I don't mind getting dirty or performing physical work. My greatest skill is certainly my ability to learn, so whatever needs to be done in your place, I'm willing to give it a try.

    In my freetime, I enjoy walks in nature, hiking, climbing, reading, music, cooking and conversations of any kind (some of my interests are literature, art, film, history, philosophy and politics) but I also like to have some time to myself sometimes.
    Amongst others, I have been a volunteer in an albergue on the Camino de Santiago, in a marine mammal research organisation, a restaurant, a tree farm, a hostel, an animal shelter, a small vegetable farm, various private households and I taught German to foreigners.

    I hope I will make a meaningful addition to your place as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    crafting, drawing, painting, stitching and generally diy-ing, vegetarian and vegan cooking (also for semi-large groups), basic photography and editing skills, translation (German, English, French, Spanish), farm and garden work, taking care of animals (also petsitting), I know how to use various tools like Flex, drills and I have experience in welding

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English (C2), French (B1), Spanish (B1), Portuguese (A2), Italian (A1), some Danish, Polish

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    not currently traveling

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Cycling on the Camino de Santiago
December in southern Spain: t-shirt weather in winter, surely a strange experience for a German
Using a post rammer, also known as agression therapy ;-)

Feedback