• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


  • Description

    Hi :)
    I am Nele (25), born in Germany and raised up in Italy.
    I decided to join workaway after trying out other ways of life (the university-student-life , the office-employee-life, etc. ).
    Right now I paused my philosophy studies (because of covid-regulations my university is working mostly online and I don't feel that comfortable with this) and slowly preparing my bachelor-thesis about language.

    I am very open to help in different areas, just like gardening, animal care, house work and teaching.
    In general I am really interested in sustainability and in living concepts which focus on eco-, and animal friendly ideas.
    Animal ethics is also a subject I am very interested in, as well as philosophy, arts and music.

    I am looking forward for every experience ahead 😊

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Charity work
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    During my wwoofing experiences I worked with wood (mostly sanding and painting), I was seeding and growing lots of different vegetables to produce "micro leafes" (the young leafes were sold to restaurants as a special salad), I was part of a boat crew on the river Themse and I learned to prune apple trees.

    During a two months long internship in a guitar luthier manufactory in Volterra, I gathered some more experience working with wood.

    I have experience in taking care of children (I have two little brothers). I love to play whit them as well as teaching them all I know. I am able to understand their interest and the way they like to learn. So I really would love it if there are some children around!

    I always had a big interest for animals, their way to be and all aspects of the approach between humans and animals. Right now I am really in to this matter, so it would mean a lot to me if I could have some working experiences that will allow me to go deeper into this.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am open to teach Italian and German, I speak both of them fluently

    Find a language buddy

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements



This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.