Neele

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Costa Rica, Panama, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2019 - 07/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello and welcome to my profile :)

    I'm Neele (26) from the north of Germany and curious about getting in touch with new people and cultures and exploring nature!

    As I finished my Master this march and have some time until I start my teacher training I want to make great use of it. Over the next months I'll work in a childcare of a mother-child-clinic on the north coast of germany and as a substitute teacher in a primary school right after, before I'm heading off to my new adventure!

    During the past years I had the possibility to explore many different countries with my friends or by myself while hiking, walking or driving around. This time, I would rather get to know more about the people and their way of living. In this context I'm very excited to meet YOU and hopefully spend an unforgettable time together in which both of us learn from one another! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Always inquisitive and happy about learning new things, so I'm ready to face new challenges and see where it takes me. One thing I hope for is to experience the farmlife and learn about (organic) agriculture.

    I have longtime experience in working with children as I worked in the childcare in a mother-child-clinic during the past years, was babysitting the neighbours children since I was 10 and recently worked in an institution where I supervised children making their homework and played with them in the afternooncare afterwards (playing, crafting, reading stories and activites outside).

    During my studies I gain experiences in teaching as I had different traineeships in various schools and will get some more in the next few months in my job as a substitute teacher. I'm also certified in teaching refugees. This type of work was very rewarding for me.

    Apart from that I'm also skilled in preparing food as I worked multiple years at Domino's pizza to earn some extra money. I was taught to prepare different meals like salads, pasta sauces, baguettes and delicious pizza (the dough was already prepared all time so my job was to make the pizza look nice). Generally, I love cooking and always try to serve it nicely when time will permit.

    In the course of my time in Australia in 2012 I also did some kitchen work, barkeeping, housekeeping and harving strawberries.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English un poco español (quiero aprender más)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I really love being outside, explore what nature has to offer and get mesmerized by it. Mostly, I take my camera with me to capture these special moments. This calms me. (If you're interested, take a glance: www.neele-schultz.de).

    I rather choose living in the middle of nowhere than in a busy city (but as I never experienced the big city life, that might also be interesting for me to spot).

    Happy to meet you! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback