Nathalie & Abel

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/06/2019 - 01/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! Hola! Bonjour!

    We are Nathalie and Abel. In July 2018, we left our jobs, apartment, friends & family in Madrid to travel around the world for the next 4-5 years.

    #Phase 1: July 2018 · February 2019. We traveled to the South of Spain, Scotland, Uk, Belgium, Switzerland & Italy (https://youtu.be/tKvvZfRWUxQ). Then we returned to Spain to see our family & friends and to do some housesitting at my parents, while they were traveling through Perú&Brazil.

    #Phase 2: June · December 2020. The African Expedition! We traveled across South Africa, Botswana, Vic Falls, and Namibia. We did some workaway in Botswana (please contact Rupert Barstow from ESELBE CAMP directly for feedback) and in Cape Town, and it´s been one of the best adventures in life until now. Southern Africa is AMAZING. https://youtu.be/6e_YGiFQpTk.

    We are now in Spain, planing our next expedition across South America, and will be here for some months. Abel starts working begining of January, and I will search for some local workaway opportunities, a temporary job...

    We love to travel, nature, animals, meeting new people & cultures, and we would love to learn new things, and to give the best of us during our stay. We are both hard workers.fmaily
    I´m a professional in Communications, CSR & Events. I´ve been happily working for 8 years in Human Ressources, in a French Company, and Abel is a Professional in Logistics. We were both working in Madrid.
    Together since 2004, we are a solid, strong & happy couple. Abel is a very calm & patient person, I´m the energetic & active part of the couple, just to keep the balance ;-)
    We enjoy a lot of things, especially camping, reading, bird watching, trekking, cinema, football (Abel), listening to music, dancing (me) and spending time with family & friends.
    Very interested in sustainable projects, eco-building, animal protection, permaculture, organic food & other ways of living.

    Thanks for reading and hope to meet you soon!!! :-)

    Instagram: @hambredeaventuras
    Blog: https://hambredeaventurasymas.wordpress.com/

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Nathalie: Positive, Optimistic, Creative, Photography, Design, Languages, People, Nature, Projects, Events, Organized, Open-minded.
    Abel: Positive, People, Maintenance, Logistics, Organized, Patient, Nature, Hard Worker, Calm, Open-minded, Optimistic.

  • Languages spoken

    English (C1), French (B2), Spanish (native) & Italian (B1)

  • Age

    34 & 36

  • Nationality

    Abel (Spanish) - Nathalie (Belgium)

  • What else ...

    We both speak perfect Spanish, and Abel has been studying English during our stay in Scotland. I also speak French & English (my father is from Belgium & my mother from Zimbabwe, so I´ve learned all three languages since a was a child). I also speak some Italian.
    Previous working experience since the age of 18: Abel has worked in Construction, Maintenance, Customer Service, Storekeeper and volunteered with animals. I have worked as Executive Assistant, Receptionist, Internal Communications Manager, Conference Hostess & Waiter, I also have volunteered in diverse projects (accompanying in hospitals, elderly care, disabilities & Cooperation in Nicaragua).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback