Natalie

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello world!
    My name is Natalie, i come from beautiful country called Czech Republic. I'm very proud of my roots, ancestors and national heritage, it's just breathtaking once you get to know it. I want to live as my Slavic ancestors did, in
    present moment, in harmony with nature, animals and other people too. Put Love on firstplace in every area of my life and be guided by it's power.
    I'm a passionate artist and nature lover with huge excitement for adventures and exploring new places of this beautiful world.
    I currently live in Canada since i got WH visa, and i'm absolutely thrilled to be here. 2 main reasons i wanted to go to Canda were the nature of course and then my interest in First Nations history and wisdom.
    I'm very interested in getting to know different cultures, languages, habits, traditions and everything that goes with it.
    I love to listen to people and discover their gifts and best parts of them.
    I love to express what i experience in life through painting, photography, dancing, poetry and singing. It's very enriching and you can discover a lot about yourself, it's very healing too...
    I paint spiritual paintings and i kinda like to experiment with colors and all different materials. I also do photography, i like to capture beauty of this world and people i meet. I honor and appreciate plant medicine so i usually spend all my days walking through the land, forests and meadows collecting herbs and making medicine out of it.. I'd love to learn more about organic farming and self-sustaiable way of living.
    I have a dream to built up an eco self-sufficient little paradise for animals, plants and also people. Like a little wild natural sanctuary, where everybody would be welcome and could relax, learn, share, create and deepen their connection with nature and themselves too.
    For this reason i'm on workaway. To get experiences from all different areas of life and meet different people, learn from them and share knowledge, inspiration...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have a simple skills in gardening, especially how to take care of herbs and how to process it. ( I have knowledge of few medical properties of certain herbs and wild edible plants so i usually know how to use them.
    I'm a vegetarian and i LOVE to cook and bake healthy food ,especially for other people. It's one of my biggest passions...
    I love animals of all kind. I have two cats and i used to take care of dogs from dog shelters and for horses from my neighbours (I have basic skills in riding a horse)
    I also love children! I'm fascinated by their magical world and just simply the way they are. They keep reminding us, what we have forggotten. :)
    i love to paint, i can paint on anything - wood, wall, stones...so if anybody would like to decorate their sweet home with some painting i'd be more than happy to do that :)
    I know how to knit a scarf that will keep you warm all winter.
    I am able to learn anything. I like to learn and get new skills,
    I'm pretty flexible and not afraid of any type of work.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      i mostly eat vegetarian food, but i don't mind to eat wild caught fish.

Photos

Feedback