NATHAN

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,

    I'm Nathan and I am a student in an engineering school in the food industry in Rennes (France).
    I have been passionate about cooking since I was kid, (I have an Instagram page where I post my recipes if you are curious: @topette_club ;) ) and wish to discover more in the world of agriculture, breeding , cooking and especially wine culture !

    As part of my studies, I am looking for an internship in an agricultural company during the summer of 2021 for a period of one month.

    I plan to do a double degree in Brazil in 2023, which is why I am looking to learn Portuguese and therefore to do my internship in Portugal to have a first experience of the language.

    I have already worked as a clerk, bartender, waiter, diver in a brewery, been employed at Biocoop, sold fruit in the markets, and been an agricultural technician for Terrena.

    I am smiling, motivated, athletic and I have the thirst to learn and live new enriching experiences in another country! I will also be happy to introduce you to French gastronomy, and moreover ...

    To sum up, if you are looking for a young person to help you in your operation, I will be delighted to help you, and to work together in joy and good humor.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a student in agronomy and agribusiness in engineering school in Rennes (France)
    I have knowledge in nutrition, agriculture, animal and plant production, and biology.
    I am sensitive to environmental issues, organic agriculture and permaculture.
    I am a sportsman and a handyman, and manual work does not scare me.
    I love social links, discovering other cultures and above all I love to cook!

    Languages:
    French -> fluent
    English -> intermediate
    Spanish -> some basics
    Portuguese -> beginner

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Je souhaite apprendre le portugais

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback