Eden & Nathan

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2020 - 20/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Two enthusiastic, hardworking kiwis who decided to make a move overseas.

    Nathan holds a British duel citizenship and I have recently started on a British 2 year working Visa - to travel, experience culture and meet new people along the way! While we love to bring our kiwi “Can do attitude with us” !

    We are both 24, very bubbly, fun and outgoing. Nathan and I (Eden) are both kind, hardworking, patient and get on well with people of all ages.

    We love outdoors and adventure, as well as a good challenge. Nathan and I are both very hands on and willing to give everything new a go while having fun along the way!

    We look forward to hearing from you,

    Nathan and Eden

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Nathan

    I am a qualified Motorcycle Mechanic by trade, 6+ years in the industry. I also ran and operated my own concrete pump for a year before making the move overseas! I’m a handy man that loves being outdoors. Before leaving NZ I raced motocross (dirt biking) so have a passion for my bikes and tinkering away on projects. Other skills I have are indoor/outdoor maintenance, handyman work, moving wood, hay, painting etc but also willing to learn anything new along the way.

    Eden

    I am a qualified hairdresser by trade, 6+ years in the industry. I am also a nanny/ baby sitter at home in New Zealand. I am from a huge family so am very family oriented! With experience of living in Sydney as a live in Nanny. I love being outdoors and am very adventurous. I grew up on a farm so am a natural with big farm animals and grew up horse riding with the occasional dirt bike trail ride with my partner Nathan! I don’t mind getting my hands dirty at all as growing up on a farm (one of 4 girls) we were moving hay from a young age, helping with stables and all the work in between to keeping on top of everything while also having fun doing it all. From stacking and cutting wood to painting and cleaning!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    Our other hobbies include being out on the water
    - Fishing
    -Water sports (Wake boarding)
    -JetSkiing
    We enjoy tramping, camping being outdoors in general. Loved escaping in our van back home for weekend getaways!
    We are both family oriented and both great with children and love learning new skills!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Eden is pescatarian (doesn’t eat chicken or red meat)

Photos

Feedback