Nathan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2018 - 13/01/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1828

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi friends! My name is Nate, and I'm a native Texan who loves connecting with quality humans across the globe. I'm a hippy at heart. Being in nature is my favorite and I strive to do what I can to reduce my negative impact on the environment. Plant-based nutrition is important to me.

    Workaway is a beautiful community, and I'm looking forward to connecting with you. I experienced Workaway for the first time back in 2018. I spent 2 months in Spain, mostly staying with different families and helping them learn English - it was wonderful. I ended up giving a presentation about my life in Texas to kiddos ages 5 up to 18 years old. Everyone's favorite part was learning the Cotton Eye Joe dance.

    I'm eager to explore more, to meet new people, and help-out however I can. I'm currently working remotely as a Registered Nurse and will soon be traveling in my Prius home (it has a cozy bed inside) around New Mexico, Arizona, and California.

    My Facebook profile says a lot about me. Feel free to check it out: https://www.facebook.com/nathan.patrick.127
    Also, while I worked at a camp in Maine in 2015, two kiddos made a documentary about me: https://youtu.be/gRhqfc6OtfY

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Basic cooking, child care, general maintenance, and nursing skills. I'm a quick learner and happy to help-out with just about anything. I'm also pretty good at frolicking in the woods :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No food or environmental allergens

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback