Natasha

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 31/03/2020


  • Description

    Hi! I'm Natasha from Denmark. Next year (19/20) I will take a break from my studies to travel in Australia. I study geology and I'm particularly interested in how human activities affect the natural environment. Last semester I was on exchange in Tasmania where I spent most of my time out in the beautiful nature! The exchange made me want to see more of Australia which is why I'm pausing my studies for a little while. I'm an adventurous and social person that enjoys being part of a group and help whereever it's needed. I like to get things done, and in a group I often see myself take the role of a leader.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    I have volunteered as a scout leader for many years where I teach children about nature and relations through playing and outdoor activities. This has given me skills within teamwork, organising/planning and working with kids in all ages. Both through my studies, the scouts and my travels I have gained a broad understanding of nature along with lots of experience in how to act and react in nature.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Danish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

jilldowning


Feedback