Nataliesjourney

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/03/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    I'm Natalie! In the end of March 2019 I have sayed "goodbye comfort zone, hello adventure!" and started my travels around europe. The best decision ever! Before I introduce myself a bit more to you, I'll tell you about my motivation. :-)
    1. I want to get to know my neighbours! The locals, their culture, their everyday life and the country. It's not neccessary to travel to the other side of the world to find diversity and varity. Europe has so much to offer! Workaway is a perfect way for me to get to know my neighbours and discover the beauty of europe.
    2. It's kind of challenging myself and I love it! I like trying out new things and working in completely different jobs. For sure I know my talents and skills but I'm of the opinion that humans are complex and that there is always something we don't know about us. So it's a great way to find out more about myself, extend my skills and discover new sides, passions and talents.
    3. I really love to create, help and be part of the realization of any project.
    I'm open-minded about any inquiries concerning a workaway stay somewhere in europe. So feel free to contact me!

    Now about myself:
    I'm a 25 years old girl from Germany. Before I started my travels I finished my Bachelor in Science Communication.
    I like to spend my free time in nature going for a hike or for a walk with the dog. My camera is my travel companion because I'm a passionate photographer and filmmaker. I also like dancing, crafting, baking and cooking together with other people. Oh and I'm a storyteller writing poems, short stories and prose for about 14 years! Traveling inspires me to write new texts and to practice photography.
    I already have work experience through internships in kindergarten, television, radio and newspaper. Furthermore I worked as a student associate at a public relations office. And for sure I collected skills during my workaway stays!
    I hope that I can offer my help to you as a workawayer and make new friends!
    See you!

    WORKAWAY EXPERIENCE:
    30.03.2019 - 08.05.2019: In Italy I cared for two children and teached them english. Besides I did general maintenance like laundary, washing the dishes, cooking,...
    01.06.2019 - 30.07.2019: What a unique experience! In Sweden I worked in a Moose Park for about two months. I cared for the animals, worked in the souvenir shop, guided some tourist tours in german and developed a concept concerning the optimization of the guided tour for children. Besides I worked at the campside too, doing general maintenance, gardening and working at the reception.
    16.09.2019 - 30.09.2019 : In Slovakia I helped with a theatre project, creating the scenery (crafting and painting) and supporting the crew during the performance. I also painted a carbinet and did some building work.
    01.10.2019 - 08.10.2019: In Slovenia I helped with the organization of an event.

    Future WORKAWAY STAYS:
    LOOKING FOR A WORKAWAY PLACE FROM THE BEGINNING OF NOVEMBER ONWARDS!

    NOTE:
    Workaway is not a dating service! If you have such intentions DON'T CONTACT ME!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    photographing
    cooking
    baking
    animal care
    child care
    apply first aid (was a member of Youth Red Cross)
    good in using office programs
    (science) communication
    organizing events
    picture and video editing
    internships at television, radio, newspaper and kindergarten
    public speaking
    creativity
    working in tourism
    guided tours for tourists

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      kiwi, polyester, latex, lactose

    • Special dietary requirements
      lactose-free

Photos

Howth, Ireland
Hiking in Howth, Ireland
Sunset in Howth, Ireland

Feedback