Natalia & Paweł

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Georgia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2020 - 15/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are a couple and best friends too. What we have in common is a pleasure of learning new things, meeting people, living intensively.

    A long journey was always on our "to do" list. We'd like to make it happen before we settle down.

    (Before the pandemia we were planning to hitchhike from Poland to Moscow, then to take a Trans Siberian Railway, and starting from Baikal lake slowly approach our home country again, visiting all the countries on our way. But global situation changed and made us modify our plans too. We realize that probably it won't be possible to accomplish the plan, but still would like to make even a small part of it. Our first destination is Georgia, and if new possibilities appear, we'll be moving forward)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Natalia is a Psychologist, and she likes any kind of work including interpersonal contact. The last two years she worked as a therapist with adolescents suffering both from addiction and other mental illnesses. She is also interested in body consciousness, contact improvisation, Mindfulness and any other techniques that involve body-mind connection.
    Paweł finished his studies in economy. For some time he had his own business (doughnut foodtruck!), recently he worked as a tower crane operator. He likes doing technical stuff, reading documentary books and driving a car. He has a mysterious skill of getting along with someone even when nobody knows each other language.
    We both know English, Natalia speaks a little French.
    We like cooking, especially wegetarian meals, and Paweł makes really good pizza :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • What else ...

    We are both mountain guides in Poland, we manage to navigate using traditional tools like compass and a map :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Natalia is wegetarian

Feedback