Natalie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/11/2018 - 25/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola :) Soy Natalia, 28 años.. mis padres son de Polonia pero vivi todo mi vida en Alemania.
    Me gusta naturaleza, animales, bien comida y quiero aprender mas de Español! Me encantaria viajar, trabajar, ayudar en America central. No quiero solo viajar, pero quiero conocer la vida y cultura en tu pais! Si tienes preguntas, dime, pero mi Español no esta perfecto :) Un Saludo - nos vemos :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love animals and the nature, I know that this is a standard sentence, but if you would ask my mother, she would say, that nature and animals were the first things in my childhood that were really important for me!
    Cologne is my previous home town, I was born in that big city, but I was always in the forrests, played outside and I took care about animals.

    I started to cook with my family when I was a small child, I can help in the house, in the kitchen, and also do some maintanance things around the house. I would be very happy if you would teach me some national dishes :)

    I dont have some "special" skills, I do a lot of everything (maybe a allround talent), but I am hard working and fast working person, very emphatic, trustful, helpful, I learn very fast and I really dont care if I get dirty hands from the work on a field or in a stall :)

    I´m a communicative, respectful, open minded person, which love to laugh and learn from other people. And I have a lot of energy, which I like to share :)

    If you want to improve your English, German or Polish skills I´m more than open to help you with this :)

    I worked 5 years as the assistant of the director of a pharmacy industry so I learned a lot about organization and reliable work.
    I think you can learn skills from every kind of work you do in your life (I also worked in different small jobs besides my "normal" job, like waitress, kitchen helper, hotel working, reception, marketing and advertising jobs, I even delivered newspapers as a teenager :))

    If you want to know more about me, ask me :)

  • Languages spoken

    Hablo Aleman, Ingles, Polako y ahora un pocito de Espanol (no perfecto pero quiero aprender mas!)

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    Workaway:
    Las Lajas, Panama: eco lodge "Nahual" and can highly recommend this place to stay and work :)

    Boquete, Panama: I worked, helped and cooked in this beautiful area in a house up the hill. My work contained painting walls, wood working, maintanance, cooking, sharing and learning ideas :)

    Bastimentos, Bocas del Toro, Panama: worked in a quiet guesthouse and helped in the kitchen, with the guests and for the animals.

    Jaco, Costa Rica: fruit dehydration
    La Fortuna, Costa Rica: child care and household care
    Valle Azul, Costa Rica: eco community/eco Finca and was in touch with the whole community

    Granada, Nicaragua: hostel work, guest relation, bar and kitchen

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      bad people :P

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexi :)

Photos

Feedback