Natalie

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am taking a break from studying Environmental Engineering as I am eager to gain practical experience as well as work on my own creative projects. I would love to work on an organic farm as I dream of one day having my own self-sufficient lifestyle. I am using this time off from Uni to broaden my skills and knowledge on sustainability. I look forward to stepping outside of my comfort zone and learning through experience!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I strive to be a polite, helpful, enthusiastic, determined and amiable person who can relate well to people of all ages. I work well in a team or by myself and have an eagerness to meet challenges with confidence and resilience. I have volunteering experience within environmental, science and community fields. I enjoy cooking, caring for a home and garden maintenance (and would love to learn more about farm responsibilities).

  • Languages spoken

    Basic levels of Mandarin and Japanese

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Other things I enjoy -
    Music: Guitar & Ukuele
    Crafts: Knitting, sewing, crocheting, embroidery, drawing
    Sport: Hike, Surf, Stand up paddle
    Reading, photography & film

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

I'd wanted to donate my hair for a long time and finally in Sept 2018, I did! I shaved my head and donated the 22 inches of hair to Variety the Children's Charity. I fundraised $2,500 for children with alopecia or cancer. And also short hair is sooo much easier.
in September of 2018 my Dad and Uncle and I ventured over to France, Spain and Portugal, hiking a snippet of the Camino Way during our travels. My Dad took this photo as we began another day of our journey. Hiking/going for a really long is the best.
My sister and I take a photo of each other in Nara Park, Japan. I enjoy photography, and saved up for a decent camera on my gap year, so as to capture the memories of my travels. My family and I travelled to Japan for 2 weeks in November of 2018.

Feedback