Nasseira

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/12/2019 - 29/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Nasseira, I am French and I am 28 years old. I am a professor of history and geography. I worked for 4 years in Cairo in a private international French school. Tired of big cities, pollution and the consumer society I decided to take my bag and set off to explore the world and people. I have been working since I was 16 years old, I did sales, catering, housework to pay for my studies. I now feel that I need to learn how to use my hands, to work with animals, plants ..... What I'm looking for is sharing, I need to feel useful no matter the task and learning a know-how or simply a culture different from mine!
    I am simple and direct person. I love music, it allows me to escape and long walks in nature. I am hyper active, I always move except when I decide to read. At this point, everything stops, I fully live my story. I like to dance, all the dances, I like to see people dancing, when they dance, they are themselves! I also like yoga and running. I am a vegetarian recently so I waver sometimes. I feel more than concerned about global warming and I work daily on how to consume better for my health and our environment.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak French and English and I understand Arabic a little thanks to my 4 years in Egypt. During my teaching years I set up projects concerning the global worming. I am quite comfortable with new technologies. I mainly worked with my computer and I only did power points.
    My sister is a market gardener recently, this summer I spent a week in the fields! amazing experience but too short.
    I am comfortable with children, can be my small size, puts them in confidence! I set up a lot of projects with them : making newspapers, shows .....
    When I was young before my real job and to pay my studies I did many jobs : waiters ; shoe, clothing, candy sellers ; cleaning on hostels.

  • Languages spoken

    French/English

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I love to read or read to others. I like sport in general but I did figure skating when I was younger as well as roller skating. I can play games only if they are beautiful or interesting like Assassin's Creed. I sometimes do mendanlas or draw (but that's not my strong point). Recently I became interested in kitesurfing, climbing and world cuisine (I am very bad and hope to change that) !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback