From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Chile, France, Guatemala, Mexico, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hallo, my name is Albert.

    Since a few months I am travelling through Mexico and now I am curious to know what is life like in Guatemala.

    (My account is still signed up as couple account, but I am travelling alone again. Will get it fixed soon.)

    I would consider myself as a relaxed guy, keen on learning new. In my life I have done a lot of different things including office jobs and herding goats. Lastly I was working as a carpenter and on construction sites working with different materials like adobe, bamboo and wood. In Spain and Portugal I have already spent some months as a workawayer. Here I am looking for nice places in the countryside, where I can find a more self-sufficient way of life. I am deeply interested in different sustainable systems like permaculture and ecobuilding techniques and can offer my little experience.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    As a cabinetmaker I could help in renovating and construction, I like gardening and my cooking is not bad. I could gather some experience in constructing with adobe and other sustainable materials.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, a bit Russian

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements