Nara

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/12/2019 - 05/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I am currently in Mexico traveling between missions as an expat in the humanitarian field. I love traveling and experiencing other cultures! All the better if I am able to connect with locals. In the past year i have traveled to Ukraine, Nigeria, Jordan, Egypt, Palestine, Hungary, Equatorial Guinea and Iraq for work and adventure.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience working with new US citizens arriving as refugees from Africa. I have experience coordinating youth programs, and leading permagarden trainings ( I have a permagardening certification), maintaining a fruit tree nursery as a Peace Corps volunteer. I currently work making maps to inform the humanitarian process for crisis coordination.
    I would love to design maps or informational products for your organization! I am also longing to work with my hands doing some sort of physical work. Also, just helping others at a hostel or something would be wonderful.

  • Languages spoken

    English and amharic

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback