Dempsey

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Finland, New Zealand, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/09/2018 - 18/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there, welcome to my profile!
    I’am Dempsey a Belgian boy living in Antwerp for 3 years now. As much as i like the city i live in, i like to explore other places in the world. I travelled as a tourist before, but now i like to travel and give something in return. So now i’m looking for a working holiday abroad. I love being in nature and working with animals, especially horses and dogs. Adventurous as i am, i’m strong, healthy and not afraid of getting my hands dirty. I’d love to develop new skills and explore other cultures.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Dempsey - Cooking, animal care, organizing, caring personality, first aid responder, horse riding, photography and photoshop, snowboarding, international truck drivers license.
    Dempsey rides horse on a good basic level. Is familiar with working in and around the stables.

    Summary:
    • Helped on a Lusitano stable for 2 weeks - Groundwork and basic riding
    • Trained wild Mustangs and Burro’s
    for a month in New Mexico - Groundwork and halter break

  • Languages spoken

    French - English - Dutch

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I’m cuyrently looking for my fourth working holiday. I prefere to work on a horse farm.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback