Naomi

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2020 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Naomi and I'm 29 years old.
    I've done a lot of jobs in my life already but never found one which that was satisfying. Why? I didn't feel like I was contributing to a good cause in these functions. Therefor, Workaway is a perfect solution for me: I can help people with my skills and I get to learn new skills. I get to be in touch closely to the people who I'm helping. And I get to see new environments, countries, cultures.
    That is really what I love to do: connect, help, explore.

    Due to Covid, travelling is a bit more difficult and with having 'staycation' in mind, I thought it would be grate to get to know my own country better. Or countries not to far from the Belgian borders.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am creative in many ways: writing, knitting, sewing, dancing, acting, drawing, ...
    I love taking care of and playing with kids and animals.
    I can cook, clean, garden, paint.
    I'm not afraid of handling tools.
    I am a calm person, who loves to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I love all sorts of things:
    - doing sports, preferably outdoors (frisbee!)
    - hiking in the mountains
    - reading books
    - playing boardgames
    - having deep conversations about the meaning of life
    - doing improv theater
    - swimming
    - psychology
    - yoga
    - RuPauls Drag Race

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer a vegan and gluten-free diet. But I'm flexible about it.

Photos

Feedback