Nailah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2018 - 02/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    664

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    After finishing my junior year of college at the American University of Paris in 2017, I decided to pursue yoga, Reiki and plant medicine. I spent most of 2018 travelling around India, Malaysia, Thailand and Indonesia before stopping in Amsterdam for a month. I taught yoga in each country and cultivated a healthy meditation practice. I am a 200hr YA certified Yoga Teacher and Level 2 Reiki Healer. I do Sound Healing as well. Currently, I live in New York with my partner. I am an Herbalist, PR Manager, freelance writer, and yoga teacher here in this chaotic city. I also make my own skincare products to help supplement my income.

    I am a very creative individual with a plethora of experiences. I would describe myself as very independent, mindful and determined. I intend to cultivate a life based on my spiritual practices that inspire my creative entrepreneurship. I enjoy painting, reading, writing, sculpting and photography. I spend my time meditating, volunteering and creating art as much as possible. One of my recent passions is Womb Healing/Awakening. I am fascinated in Feminist Studies and Indigenous healing practices.

    My intentions for travelling are to indeed get a break from New York but have a constructive experience that enriches my life and daily practices. I'm looking to spend time connecting with the Earth and my breath. I'm looking to grow in ways I didn't know I needed to. I've done workaway before and each experience helped me to do that.

    I just want to write and this inspires me to do that. Thank you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've worked in hospitality as a massage therapist, barista, hostess, waitress, tour guide, receptionist etc. I've managed retreats and co-assisted yoga teacher trainings. I am an herbalist, sound healer, yoga teacher and aspiring shamanic priestess/womb healer/medicine woman.

    My passion is being creative in whatever way that manifests... like creating content for blogs, Instagram, facebook etc. I help artist and musicians get their work out to the public by scheduling gigs and gallery openings. I write for various non-profits and online publications. I create "growth plans" for business to expand their social media presence and attract long-lasting partnerships with other companies as well as maintain a good following from clients. I create and host events centered around art, expression, activism, spirituality and philosophy. I enjoy creating websites and social media posts the most. It's important for me to understand my clients and help them reach their goals.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I majored in Creative Writing but I enjoy painting, sculpting and photography too! In my free time, I am mostly writing and creating art.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts, tree nuts, shellfish/finned fish, soy, dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have celiac disease and follow a strict plant-based vegan diet.

Photos

Feedback