Naiara

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am going to be travelling through Colombia for a month or two and would love to experience the local way of living, make friends and visit new places.

    My next destination:

    Broken Hill, Australia - from Aug 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello, there! I am Nai, from Argentina. I am an English-Spanish translator student, that decided to take some years off. I have always dreamed of traveling through South America and, above all, visiting Colombia. Not only to venture a little by the coast and its outstanding beaches but also to get involved in its culture. My first stop is going to be Bucaramanga, on March 31st of this year.
    In 2016, I experienced a long trip to Brazil, most precisely to Sao Paulo state. I worked as an English and Spanish teacher with AIESEC Global Talent program. In this opportunity, I not only learned a language, but I also could somehow rediscover myself, coming to find things inside me that I did not know I had: Patience, empathy, respect for different cultures and thoughts, good communication, listening, teamwork, among others. After this experience, I wasn't able to stop teaching languages; I guess I found my passion.
    I'm currently living in Copenhaguen but started a trip back home and would love to wander around on the way. I would love to mix my love for traveling and my passion for teaching at the same time. Would it be possible?

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Blogging
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    The truth is that I am able to do a bit of everything and if I don't know how to do something, I'll find a way to learn it, no matter what the cost is. I DO have experience in childcare. My teenage life and my interexchange in the USA can prove it. I can also teach Spanish and English, It's something I really love.
    I sometimes work as an online tutor. I help children and teenagers prepare for their school exams. I also worked in the sales area of a company, as a waitress, persona trainer, among other things with the purpose of earning money for my studies and trips.
    I have some knowledge about carpentry: Most of my furniture I have in my apartment at home was made by me (with a little bit of help). I am always looking forward to the final results.
    I really like having my house neat and clean, so I could perfectly match myself in that kind of jobs. Besides, I could manage cooking and obviously, I would love to learn new recipes to include in my " chef portfolio".
    I would like to learn new skills all the time to continue adding positive experiences to my life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to teach English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback