Nahani

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/11/2016 - 18/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a young lady inspired to spent my time close with nature and always expanding my horizons. I love finding special places all around the world to call home. I am passionate about meeting new people and building social bridges. I began traveling at a young age with my family and eventually spent my Junior year of high school living and studying in Belgium. Since then I have been traveling for the last few years on and off. Ive spent time working at hostels and on farms farms, with children, permaculture, and on creative art projects in Mexico, Canada, Portugal, Spain, Norway, Denmark, UK, Czech Republic, Malta and many US states.

    I often find myself working with children, farmers, and artists in new and creative ways and places. I am currently self educating through travel, books, and the internet, as well as finishing up a degree in outdoor education and beginning one in sociology and human development.
    I have spent a lot of time on and around farms my entire life. Many of my family and friends are gardeners, outdoorsy, adventurous people who have inspired me greatly my entire life.
    I have a strong interest in expanding my experience with permaculture and sustainable agriculture. I have been volunteering for the Permaculture Action network at public action days and am inspired to also facilitate community projects with new friends. Even though I have already visited an amazing amount of beautiful places practicing these principles I am continually seeking hands on experience to expand my knowledge and skills with the land and social environments.
    In contrast I have a deep love for cities and urban potentials. Networking of people through art, music, dance, food and plants makes me smile. I also love to paint and draw and would love to assist with any art projects you might have for me.
    I have a clothing bussiness where I sew clothing from used items as well as plan to expand into the hemp clothing industry early 2020. I am also beginning the process of beginning a non profit that will help do research on gardening's positive impact on mental health.
    I was raised by an herbalist and a botanist and this is my way of bringing to the world the healing environments I was taught to return to for healing.

    I'll be traveling throughout winter 19/20 with my man & his dog in our gypsy trailer and would love to park it on your property for a few hours, days, or weeks, and collaborate on projects you've got visions for!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience farming and gardening, as well as painting, chopping wood, cleaning, organizing, decorating, sewing, etc. Although I also always seek advice and learning opportunities to expand my skills in all these areas.
    As a small child my family lived and worked on a peach/cherry/pear farm. I have also worked on a large vegetable farm and sold produce at the local market. For 2 consecutive summers I worked as a gardener and painter to restore a house and property here in Ashland. I have experience working at local festival and international festival in kitchens, security, parking, land clean up, and clothing sales. I have been doing childcare since I was an pre teen and my first offical job was at the local farmers market harvesting, processing, and selling Nettle teas and tinctures. I currently help a family friends do publicity for her Soap Nut Company by handing out free samples during my travels. Soapnutlady.com.
    I have some experience fascilitating community art projects and permaculture gardening projects as well as assisted with permaculture courses.
    I enjoy doing little things other people don't like doing, such as the dishes or sweeping. This helps me travel where and as I please and be welcomed back again and again. I don't mind other cleaning or organizing work as well, whether in a house or a hostel. My mother taught me how to clean very well and I have used it many times to make money and extend my invitation in peoples homes. I have been doing childcare consistently while attending college and am known for bringing art projects and surprising parents by not turning the TV on. Group art sessions are one of my favorite things, Whether with small children or elderly souls I am inspired by all.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I am adventurous but also enjoy the simple things like reading, writing, drawing, sewing and listening to/ observing nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Strawberries

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback