Nadja

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/07/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there

    My name is Nadja
    I'm a Swiss girl, just finished my studies as a primary teacher and now ready for some broaden up horizon adventures.
    I see traveling as packing my suitcase for life.
    The more we see, experience, meet, try out....... the more we learn about ourselves an learn to understand the world.
    That's we I wanna head out so soon :)

    So far I had some workaway experiences in Canada, as I stayed at a Ranch and also did some volunteer work in Swaziland where I had been teaching the kids there.
    I traveled a lot through Europe and got to see some really nice spots and also some in Africa.

    My work experience is quite wide, starting with working in restaurants and cafes, baby sittings, helping with animals, working in fruit and vegetable gardens, teaching English and some other subjects and general maintenance.
    I am not afraid of any kind of work. I am willing to help with whatever is needed, and I look forward to any new experience and challenges:)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking - love trying out new recipes (especially veggie and vegan) and usually get good feedback. I love to experience with
    fresh fruits, herbs and veggies
    Gardening - have experienced a lot in different garden (and also have my own garden where I grow a lot of good things)
    weeding, planting, harvesting
    Childcare - I learned a lot from my education studies as a did a lot of internships where I have been teaching the kids. Also did
    many years of baby sitting and leading some holiday camps for kids.
    Eco Projects: I'm interested in eco projects such as zero waste, permaculture..... and want to learn much more about
    sustainability
    teaching: I'm a primary school teacher, also did some volunteer work and teaching the kids in different countries

    Also I worked a long time in a cafe where I learned how to treat guests, selling products, organizing, cleaning, also cooking and baking and and and.....

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Switzerland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback