Nadine

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/12/2019 - 24/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello wonderful people out there :-)

    What a fantastic idea to connect people from all over the world, to share ideas, skills and perspectives of life!
    That's definitely what I love to do!

    I have a Working Holiday Visa for Japan and I am super curious and happy to discover this magical country with its lovely people :-) Already excited for new adventures!

    To describe myself, I am Nadine, 31 years old from Munich/Germany.
    I work as a psychologist and since a couple of years I discovered the nomad lifestyle for me, so mostly I am traveling around and working online as a psychologist. I am very grateful for this opportunity since I can combine working and discovering this amazing world.

    I am a curious, energetic and positive person, who loves to laugh and who loves to try new things and new experiences. The goal of my life is to gain as many experiences as I can :-)

    I enjoy all sorts of work in the nature, working together in a team, getting involved in amazing projects, sustainable living, the environment and the development of people.

    I worked and volunteered in 5 different countries, for example I have experiences in working on farms, in a Buddhist monastery, in hostels, hotels and Eco-Lodges (on the reception, organizing and cleaning), in a restaurant/café, as a photographer etc etc.

    Always open to learn new skills and not afraid to get my hands dirty, I am looking forward meeting you, exchange experiences and having great adventures together! :-)

    See you soon and have a wonderful day,

    warm regards, Nadine



    "Smile to life and life will smile you back"

    Philosophy:
    "When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life.
    When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down "happy".
    They told me I didn't understand the assignment, and I told them they didn't understand life."
    John Lennon

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Working with different kinds of people, hospitality, working with tourists, working in a hotel, as a tour guide, housekeeping, landscaping, gardening and planting, fruit picking, animal care taking, cooking, organizing events, waitress, social media management, photography, photo editing, video editing, child care and so much more I am curious to discover :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Keep smiling :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, but I can be flexible if it's not possible (I know it's hard in Japan)

Photos

Feedback