Nadine

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 01/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    531

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I like travelling and I love to connect to other people.
    I'm taking time out to learn Portuguese and I want to stay as much as possible in Portugal.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    After my husband passed away in 2017, I shifted my attention from inside (my family, my house, my home business) to the world outside: you, your friends and family, your business, your surroundings.
    I have a degree in social work, am a trained librarian, worked for ages in fun(d)raising for research and education. On top of that I ran my own high end bed and breakfast in our family home in the university town of Leuven, Flanders, Belgium, from 2009 up to 2017.
    Search YENN Leuven on Tripadvisor and on facebook and you'll learn more about this.
    I can cook, bake, take care of the house & rooms.
    I love to take care of guests and make them feel very welcome.
    I loved to take care of my 2 children and challenged them on many of life's issues.
    They are young adults now and live their own life.
    I can help you start on facebook (business page), share my skills for tripadvisor and other social media or travel sites.
    Feel free to ask ... and together we will find solutions and opportunities to work on.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch is my mother tongue, English is my second nature, French and German are good working level, and apart from that I speak a bit of (South-)Korean (where I've lived and worked in one of my former lives), um pouco Português i trochę po polsku.

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I took early retirement and I've stopped my bed & breakfast in my home town Leuven, Flanders, Belgium.
    Time to explore the outside world, other areas, other ways, other people.
    My 2 sons are young adults now and they've started their professional lives.
    I want to travel, want to be with people, want to share my skills with you and want to learn from your life stories.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      mild cat allergy

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer veggies, or fish to meat.

Photos

me in my kitchen

Feedback