From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Colombia, France, India, Italy, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Spain ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 30/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status


  • Description

    Living and working in Madrid, currently. Seeking good, honest people to share some time with this summer. Open to new experiences.

    I use workaway to learn, to grow, and to make the world feel smaller. Right now, my objective is to improve my language skills, especially French. I studied law in the UK a few years back. Since graduating, I have followed my interests in languages an travel.

    The main skill that I can exchange is languages (English or Spanish): I have worked in Madrid and Italy with lawyers, journalists, economists, University students and young learners. I am good with people and take pride in whatever work I do. Otherwise, I am good with manual tasks, cooking, driving, cleaning, admin and computers. In any case I offer my enthusiasm and collaboration.

    Good, healthy food is important to me and I think that 'eat well and be merry' is a good mantra to have. Being active and reading fill a lot of my time. I am currently trying to master a perfect handstand, love swimming in the sea and being in nature and I try to read books from different languages and cultures.

    As for anything else, get in contact with me so I can elaborate or answer anything in particular. I will respond quickly.

    Thanks for taking an interest.


  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Law Graduate: knowledge and understanding of global development issues; comfortable drafting documents and making recommendations.
    Children: I have worked teaching young children English in Italy and I get on well with kids generally.
    Love cooking: I can cook all kinds including vegetarian food.
    Restaurant: experience serving plates and drinks, and helping prepare food.
    Hostel/Hotel: I worked for a University accommodation service and hotel for 2 months. I worked at reception, cleaning rooms and dealing with customers.
    Teaching: Spanish/(British)English Bilingual
    Also can help with the translation of documents, CVs and articles.
    Further languages: French spoken to a functional level.
    Coaching: former triathlete with experience coaching swimming and strengh/conditioning.
    DIY: I have experienced using most tools in manual labour and in renovating homes.
    Working with animals: I love animals and have two dogs and a cat.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    English (British) Language Teacher; Advanced Spanish speaker; Intermediate French speaker; Basic Italian.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    Experienced practicing Yoga (Ashtanga) and meditation.

    I come from a rural area in England.

    All for sustainable and green living.

    I eat meat but used to be a vegetarion, so I can cook for all requirements and adapt.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements