Myra & Raphael

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/05/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! We're Raffi and Myra. We've been together for two years and are preparing to go to graduate school to study public policy in September of 2019. That leaves us with almost 6 months from now until then, and what better way to spend that time than Workaway?! We're young, energetic, and super fast learners. We're both eager to help out with pretty much whatever you need, and can't wait to experience different cultures and meet new people.
    A little bit more about us: We met in Boston while we were both working at a solar energy company (protecting the environment is very important to us). For Myra, her interest in the outdoors started young as she and her dad would hike and camp in the White Mountains of New Hampshire as much as possible. Raffi has a lot of volunteer experience, as a former WWOOFER and AmeriCorps member (AmeriCorps is like the Peace Corps, but just in the U.S.).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, baking (bread), manual labor, light construction, gardening, customer service, advanced data management (MS Excel and other programs)

  • Languages spoken

    English.

  • Age

    26 & 29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Lafayette Summit in the White Mountains of NH!
Hiking near Lake Winnipesaukee
Exploring Berkeley University Campus - wow!
Wandering around Rainier mountain :)
Discovering Cali!
Sightseeing in the beautiful del Morro fortress

Feedback