Marco

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi Workawayers, my name is Marco and I come from a small town in Italy. I was a metalworker then a musician and a music and computer teacher but now I travel, trying to experience different things, do jobs I have never done, offer my help and knowledge. I love meeting new people and I love discovering this amazing world!

    This is my third year here on Workaway, I've had so many experiences in the US and Italy so far and it's been great! This year I have a new program. I would like to look mainly for paid positions, so also with long stays. I like to be in nature so I'll definitely go for that first but I don't mind some city experience either. I would like to stay in the hospitality field like hostels, b&b, camping etc.. and in the natural field like farms, ecovilages, communities, ecological or artistic projects. Of course I will also consider classic volunteer experiences if they can be nice experiences.
    I hope to meet you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a person who adapts very easily and I am available to do anything because I like trying to get out of the comfort zone, however I like:

    manual work, everything that can be done with the hands, whether precision or not. I like to repair things especially mechanically, I work hard to find solutions. I can do small electrical and plumbing repairs.

    I have had a lot of experience in agriculture, both growing and harvesting and a little bit of pruning. On farms with cows, sheep, goats and chickens. I like this environment and would like to keep practising and learning new things. I have worked in factories and driven big forklifts, so I think I can drive a tractor if someone teaches me. I'm not afraid of getting dirty.

    I have had some experience as a bartender and waiter in a restaurant. I am a beginner but I like to be in contact with people, I would like to learn more.

    I can take care of the house, I have also done cleaning in hostels and b&bs. I'm not a great cook, but I won't starve.

    My level of English is beginner/intermediate, travelling has improved it but I want to improve it more and learn new languages. I can help you with Italian if you want, I have worked in teaching for several years.

    I can use computers, tablets, smartphones and technological gadgets in general (I taught IT courses for the elderly), and I really like to help with hardware and software, if I can do it I will be happy.

    I like being with people, talking and entering into deep communication, helping others to give their best and I would like others to do the same with me, because this life is not always easy.

    What I don't know, teach me, I will do my best!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I like walking outdoors, hiking, climbing, adventures, bushcraft, being with people, reading, writing, watching movies and of course music.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback