Mylinh & Benjamin

From: United States & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Laos, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/09/2018 - 02/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description


    I was born and raised in California, United States. I graduated from UCLA with a bachelor's degree in Psychology. For two years, I worked as a behavioral therapist for children with autism in California.

    For the past seven years, I have been living in Saigon, Vietnam, where I teach work as a therapist for children with Autism and am a teacher of English as well

    In my free time I volunteer and run a few community based projects that give outreach to disadvantage youths and projects to help promote sustainability in the environment.

    When I have time, I spent most of it drawing and painting. Most of my workaway experience has involved painting murals but I welcome other experiences as well!

    I am an avid rock climber and would love to climb every country and region I travel to. On top of this, I also love practicing Capoeira, an Afro-Brazlian martial art. I am also a great teacher of both if you would like to learn.
    I love to travel to expand my knowledge by learning and experiencing new things. I believe I am a great teacher but also a good listener and follower. I also have lots of patience, and will put a hundred percent into all that I do!


    I was born and raised in France. After my engineer education, I moved to Vietnam for 3 years, where I worked in building construction in Saigon mostly. Last year, I relocated in Australia, where I worked in Agriculture as a fruit picker (cherries, peaches, pears, mandarins, lemons) in Victoria and Queensland.

    I have been pretty nomadic for the last 4 years, I can’t help traveling. I consider that it is the best way to enlarge your understanding and opinions on so many topics, and getting wiser. I had the chance to meet Mylinh in Vietnam, and we got to go to Cambodia, France, the US and Australia together.

    I love growing and caring plants. My actual way of life does not allow me to have my own garden. By traveling in Northern California, I wish to meet farmers, growers, and people relying on themselves to live, eat, and build with an ecologic mindset, and a will to lighten their impacts on the planet.

    I am a handyman, I believe I am good at fixing and improve things. I am also a good worker, quite easy to integrate in a team.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Mylinh: Painting, drawing, hands on projects, building, teaching, therapy related to Autism, counseling,
    Benjamin: Team management, handy with tools, mechanics understanding, creative.

  • Languages spoken

    Mylinh: Native English speaker, intermediate level Vietnamese and pre-intermediate level American Sign Language/ Benjamin: Native French speaker, fluent in English, intermediate in Spanish

  • Age

    32 & 30

  • Nationality

    Mylinh: American/ Benjamin: French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements