Samantha

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/07/2021 - 11/11/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Recently finished my first Workaway in KY.

  • Description

    Hi! I’m Sam ☺️
    I love animals, gardening, being outside and exploring new places. I am interested in learning how to live a more self-sufficient life that is off the beaten path; I guess a simpler life. I'd really like to gain life skills or at least try them out for size, like: canning, basic carpentry, knitting and sewing, better farm skills, etc. I consider myself a minimalist. I have an eclectic style and I like new adventures!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have a green thumb and can garden well enough for a Michigan suburb! I was on an equestrian team in high school. Could use a refresher course, but I imagine it’s like riding a bike. ☺️ I’ve had decent enough experiences with different animals; for example, I was a volunteer at a zoo and I've rescued a good handful of animals throughout the years, I've also helped out with farm animals. I’m physically fit enough to do the work and I am a fast and eager learner!! I can sew well enough for a millennial/city girl, currently weaving my first rug and carving my first bird.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I guess I’m an old soul and I’m different from other young people because I’m not obsessed with my phone, etc. I do like to watch movies and can keep myself busy if I need to. I’m also very crafty!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Azithromycin (Z-Pak) & hair dye.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am pescatarian.

Photos

Feedback