Federico

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/01/2018 - 24/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    128

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    I'm Federico, 20 years-old, Italian.
    I love nature and travels. I just finished high school and I'm in a gap year, so I decided to make some experience working while traveling around the world.
    I'm kinda shy at the beginning but I can get along with most people and I hope that this adventure will help me get less shy and more confident. I like to be surrounded by positive, energic and enthusiastic people with whom I can share thought, knowledge, and ideas.
    I'd like to learn new skills, mostly bushcraft ones as long as improving my English and maybe learn some new languages.
    I want to add new experiences to my background but I also want to be helpful and to be part of something. What I want to gain from this experience is also a higher sense of independence, responsibility and hard work. This could help me to widen my knowledge and to get in touch with different cultures so that I can open my mind to different schools of thought. Why not do all of this while learning new useful practical jobs?
    I'm an easygoing, unpretentious person. I can also sleep on a sofa or in a sleeping bag if it means to have wonderful experiences and to spend time with open-minded people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I still don't have many skills since I just finished high school, but I'm young, full of energy and I learn fast
    I know something about gardening thanks to my grandparents and my mom.
    I learned the basis of electronics during high school and I also managed to build my own computer.
    I like cooking Italian food that I learned from my mom. Who doesn't love pizza? ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I love food of any kind and open to new experiences. I'm full of energy and I used to be a hyperactive kid so I tried lots of sports activities, from swimming to athletics and parkour. I discovered my adrenaline addiction thanks to parkour. My love for nature derives from my childhood because since I was born I have spent every holiday in Sardinia or Calabria at my grandparent's houses immersed into the wild. During one of these holidays, I also tried horseback riding.
    I like computer games and reading, mostly manga and anime, but also other kind of books. I also love watching films and TV series.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Sardinian faraglioni

Feedback