MuhammadJoseph

From: Malaysia & Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia, Greece, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I’m Muhammad. currently I’m travelling in Europe. I’ve been travelling since February from Athen to Central Europe and stuck there mostly in Austria due to coronavirus for three months. Silvan was staying in India back then and took a flight back to Switzerland. Later on he joined me travelling together across Europe. He was for half a year travelling in Asia and that is how we met. Now we are back on the road trying to discover the hidden gems and get to know the local lives and cultures. Back in Malaysia, I live in the big capital city Kuala Lumpur. I was working as a project coordinator for interior decoration projects (malls,hotels etc.). I was raised in the countryside with all the animals around me. That makes me love animals so much. I love to ride horses and am familiar with stable work. When I was in university I volunteered by joining the army reserve for 5 years. That makes me a tough discipline survivor in the rainforest. I love to meet new people, I love to talk and adapt easily in new environments. I am also adventurous, I love to explore places that I’ve never been before and my reputation is I’m scared of nothing.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Muhammad has a bachelor's degree in project management from a university in Malaysia and got a master in business administration (MBA), he was working as a strategic planning executive in a bank for a year, then work as the customer centre specialist and lastly working as a project coordinator for decoration projects. He is capable of doing many things from farm works to office works.

    Silvan has a master's degree in crop sciences (bachelor's in agricultural sciences) and was working for one year as a scientist managing field trials within a European research project at a state agricultural research institute. During his studies he was working in the research lab of the university. He is also flexible in doing any works.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Nationality

    Malaysian & Swiss

  • What else ...

    We love to travel and helping people from different backgrounds while on the road

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Surfing in Lombok, Indonesia
A cake for my travelling partner
Out of boredom, I made a clay oven
5 years in service
I love animals especially cats and dogs

Feedback