Martin

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2020 - 12/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone, I am Martin from Argentina.

    I have been traveling the old continent for almost a year.
    I come from Bariloche, a tourist city in the Patagonia. During my childhood I grew up helping my grandparents in the garden and eating their fruits and vegetables. During the winter seasons I have been working as a ski instructor since I was 17 years old. After doing 2 years of marketing in Capital Federal I have decided to start traveling starting with the USA, Andorra, Italy and now Croatia.

    I am a very helpful person who enjoys the whole process (easy-difficult), good talks and being in the mob as much as I can. Now i want to continue knowing nature and the people who live in accordance with it.
    I am interested in sustainable development such as construction, agriculture and renewable energy.

    I love doing sports (skiing, climbing, cycling, juggling ), stretching, acroyoga, being outdoors and reading.
    I learn very fast and I love helping people to finish their projects.

    Saludos!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    _ Carpenter Skills

    _ I would love to help in nature such as physical work, gardening, permaculture, woodwork, pruning, sanding, renovation and some knowledge with isolation and concrete.

    _ Customer service, help on social networks, maintenance and cleaning.

    _ Basically I will do my best to give you a hand in what you need!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Argentino

  • What else ...

    I am a very practical person and I love to continue learning and share what I have learned. in the future I would like to dedicate myself to gastronomy or tourism.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback