Megan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Romania, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/05/2019 - 02/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a bright and adaptable person who is setting out on one of my life-long dreams, to backpack Europe! Someday I would like to travel the rest of the world, but you know, baby steps. I am a very talkative people person so for most of my career I have worked in the service industry, I'm currently working as a bartender at two different bars and my favorite part of my job is all the interesting conversations I get to have! I consider myself a critical thinker as well as flexible when it comes to needing to change plans on the fly or problem solving, but I'm not afraid to ask questions to make sure I'm doing my job correctly.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Over 5 years of customer service and well as 2 years of bartending experience. On top of that I was an English tutor for 6 month while I lived in Japan, so I am familiar with helping others to practice grammar, speaking and writing skills in English. I also am conversational in Japanese. I also have nannied and am comfortable around children of all ages. In my personal life I enjoy cooking and am comfortable in a kitchen, but I'm also young and able-bodied so most general housework and gardening is fine.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Japanese

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    One of my goals is to visit every continent and me conversational in multiple languages! I would also love to go back to graduate school after my trip to help me find a sustainable career that also benefits others. I'm currently thinking of studying to become an environmental attorney but I am open to inspiration! I'm an optimist when it comes down to it so I believe people are inherently good, and will help you before they hurt you, I am also a strong advocate for climate change awareness. I believe it is the biggest crisis we face currently and am always willing to hear any thoughts people have on how to best address this issue. Currently I spend most of my time exploring different neighborhoods in my city by bike and trying out new places to eat and drink!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      not to my knowledge

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback