Morganeselena

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (27)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United States - from Jan 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone, hope you're doing well ! My name is Morgane Selena and I'm a young, outgoing and positive girl from Switzerland. I'v always wanted to live on the road, to create a home in every places of the world and to feel free, so I have recently decided to make the first step and to leave my country to explore the earth.
    Always happy to discover new places, to meet new people and see other ways of living, it brings me joy and inspiration for my music and my paintings. I want to feel alive and I try not to have any regrets.
    I'm an artist and a song writter (well, I'm trying to be) and I see beauty in everything. What else ? People say I'm a very curious person, I always want to learn new things and have deep conversations (specially if you don't share my opinions so we can have interesting debates). I was born and raised on a farm in the countryside. I love taking care of animals, I have been working with dogs since I was a child.
    Even if I like living in big cities I always come back to the nature, it makes me feel so peaceful. I enjoy small things, the smell of rain on a road, birdsong or making people smile. I enjoy books (I always read the last page first tho) as much as social events. I want to belong to no one as much as I want to belong to everyone.
    Poetry, classical movies and cooking are also some of the things I do often.
    I work hard and with pleasure (I hate feeling useless)
    I have been a bartender for a couple of years so I have some experience. I like dealing with guests and make them feel good.
    I can't wait for the adventure to begin and to hear something from you!
    Don't hesitate to drop me a message !

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Animals
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Astronomy
    History
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in a restaurant as a waitress for years so I know how to deal with customers and I can work under pressure (always with a smile). I have also worked in markets and bakeries.
    I also have experience with animals (cats, dogs, birds, pigs, donkeys etc...) I love animals and in my family we adopt them from all over the world. I'm used to treat injuried wild animals (specially birds) if it's not too serious. Dogs are my speciality, I work every year in dogshelter in Serbia and I have four rescued at home.
    As I have a big garden I'm used to do things as gardening or helping my father with the vegetable garden (I would not say I'm an expert tho...) I also do things like cleaning or physical skills with pleasure and precision.
    I've done babysitting too in the past and I can give lessons (like french, music, english, history...) to kids. I like to work with children and to make them learn new things. I'v also worked in a couple of hostels and I enjoy making guests feel comfortable.
    Finally I enjoy doing artistic skills, like painting, drawing, playing music or decorating a place.
    But honestly I'm open to do every tasks you want to me to and I'll be happy to learn to do something I'v never done before.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn Spanish, Japanese, and Russian

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    What else ? I feel like I have told everyting about me that you need to know. But yeah, I play the piano and a bit of guitar, and I adore singing in front of people. I'm interested in photography too and I'v done a bit of modelling. I also love to dance, write, swim and do some skateboard. I talk a lot (sometimes you'll just want to find the button for me to stop speaking) but I'm a good listener too. I'm adventurous and I'm a thrillseeker, I do enjoy to skydive. And yeah that's all, but mainly, I want to spread happiness and the will to live.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have asthma because of pollen in the spring

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback