Morgane

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (7)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    At home, but can't wait to meet people around the world

    My next destination:

    Italy - from May 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone ;

    -- Booked In Italy (North & Toscane) between may & June --

    I'm Morgane, a happy and open-minded 21 year old, passionate about music, sports, humans, landscapes and the joy in little things.

    Little something about me ... my biggest dream is to travel. I want to learn, to speak, to help with people from everywhere.
    I enjoy nature, In fact I'm living near the sea and the forest (Bretagne - France).
    And I Have to say, sea, lakes, is very important for me ; fun fact my name means "Child born from the sea". So this is were you will see me, near the sea ;)

    Currently, I'm doing a Public Health and social science Bachelor's, so I'm truly interested in a healthy life and I'm caring about other people

    My family and friends describe me as a very sunny and smiling person!

    I’m very easy going and independent, even if it’s my second workaway experience I build this dream to travel by myself from my childhood!

    About my experiences ...
    - I was doing an Au Pair job, last year in Greece, so I'm familiar with living with another family, and I want to repeat this amazing experience!
    - I'm a swimming teacher, and my students are from 3 to 80 years old.
    - For the past 2 years, I have been volunteering in a family who has an autistic child, and I just love him and enjoy spending time with him.
    - I also work in a bar, from my childhood, so I'm not very shy, and talking with others is not a problem

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm in Public Health and social science Bachelor's, so I have knowledge in Health and little in medicine. I just finished an internship in a French Hospital!

    I'm a swimming teacher, for Children and Adults, I believe that anyone can defeat their biggest fears, if they surround themselves with kind people.

    I help with homework for teenagers which means I'm patient.
    In fact, last years I was a nursing auxiliary during 2 months. I was helping the elderly for basic things they cannot do by themselves (washing and toileting, dressing, feeding, changing bed, cleaning...)

    I've got some skills in Web Design and Social Media, I work on communication with a festival in my city

    I cook a lot with my friends and family, I am learning how to do French cooking. But I love mixing it with other traditional cuisine.

    I start to learn piano when I was 6, and my family house was always full with music : classic, cuban, rock and pop ! For me this also a huge part of my personality, and I hope we will share our best dance around a nice music

    My hobbies are sailing, dancing, playing piano, surfing and swimming. I specially love biking, hiking, canoeing, snorkeling, sailing, and visiting. I usually say, due to my experience, if you have two legs and know how to smile we can go everywhere you wants by walks, bikes, car or boat :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach French And English and I will love to learn any language you're speaking (specially Italian)!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I'm a Hardworking a passionate person, When I believe in something or someone I do everything I can to help ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian Friendly ;)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback