Morgan & Jonathan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2020 - 12/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Morgan and I’m 28yo. My husband, Jonathan (32), and I work as cellar hands at a winery in California. We also spent 3 years abroad working at wineries in Australia and New Zealand. Visiting Europe has been a long time dream of ours.
    If possible, we would like to experience Europe as workawayers for 2/4 weeks. We like to contribute and help out wherever we go. My husband and I enjoy dancing, good conversation, I love to cook and he sings while he washes dishes!

    We are new to Workaway but we have been traveling and staying with local people for the last three years. I have attached a link to my Facebook and our Couchsurfing profile, which has references from many of the lovely people we have hosted and been hosted by.

    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/morganmichels

    https://m.facebook.com/home.php

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Before working in the wine industry I worked at a bed & breakfast for four years and catered weddings on the weekends and Jonathan was an estimator for a fencing company. We left Georgia and traveled abroad together before we got married in October 2018. We are competent at basic maintenance: painting, gardening, small repairs, cooking, cleaning and we’re open to learning new things! We also love animals and children. If you would like references from our workplaces we would be more than happy to provide them.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    29 & 33

  • What else ...

    My husband and I are both very active, we enjoy most outdoor activities as well as indoor activities like boardgames and art projects.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback