MorganRbrs

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Colombia, Ireland, New Zealand, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 01/01/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    It's been a year now that I joined the Workaway community and I'm super happy with that because we can find so many opportunities here. I travelled 6 months in Australia in 2020 and spent 4 amazing months in a horse farm next to Melbourne.

    I have the ambition to live and work abroad and the Workaway community is a very good way to guide me in this dream. It is an amazing way to connect people together, to be truly involved in a way of life, a country's culture, take the most benefits of each experience and be with local people.

    I'm a horse rider, love animals and I deeply love nature, that's where I feel my best self.

    I live for unexpected positive things in life. That's what brings me joy and light in my eyes.

    Simon and I met early 2021 and we share the taste of traveling and moving to meet new people and share new experiences. Volunteering in South America has always been my dream and I am very grateful to share this with him.

    Simon is a very joyful person, who finds interest in everything. He is a very talented bassist and loves to surf since many years.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm an experienced horse rider. I can help a lot on farm work, train the horses, do the chores, help on trail rides. However I'm not a professional so I'm very opened to increase my horse skills, to learn a lot from different horse people to become a more confident rider.

    I speak fluently English and very good Spanish (just need a little bit more practice) so any kind of work in tourism is good for me. I'm a very welcoming and kind person and like to chat and share stories. I can also help people who want to improve their English, French or Spanish.

    I can help in cooking, building and gardening since I'm very conscientious with my hands and organized.
    I have a diploma in esthetic and cosmetics.

    If you need any help in creating commercial/marketing support on computer or feeding your social media for your company I'm a competent person.

    I can also look after toddlers or kids. I took care of a 2,5 year old girl in Australia and it was amazing (you can see the comment in my feedbacks).

    I also do a lot of sport and fitness so if you are looking to be in a better shape I can give you lot of advice and follow you on your fitness journey !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    I enjoy a lot of different music and love to go to concerts or events.
    I can be amazed by simple things of life, of nature. I believe that there's good magic all around us ☀️

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      We don't really eat meat anymore but we'll try to adapt ourselves the best we can according to the hosts.

Photos

Feedback