MoonaLiisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Malta ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/08/2019 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I`m thirsty for life and good hearted people, not loking for money or the american dream and want to spend time with people that catch fire for what they are doing.

    Hi, MOIN, hola, what's uuuuup!
    My name is Mona-Lisa, I`m a 25 years old Physiotherapist from northern Germany.
    I had an amazing job in a hospital for people with spinal cord injuries/ paralysed humans.
    Working with people that might not have the chance to ever walk again, move their hands or breathe without a machine makes me appiciate life every day. That was an intense time where I learned a lot about myself, other peoples behaviour in extreme cases and interpersonal relations.
    My working contract was limited til August 2019, I quit my flat, started the long term travel to give myself space to learn, grow and explore.
    The ocean is one of my biggest passions, I love the wavy- salty lifestyle, the strength and beauty of nature. In my freetime I like to do some yoga, acro yoga, mediation but also functional fitness, hiking or running- always depends on my day and feelings.

    I
    Love
    Art
    Movement
    & Nature
    .

    I'm really looking forward to get to know other cultures, would love to learn from you :-)

    NO SEXISM!
    If you decide to open your doors for me we both should be respectful and happy we have the opportunity to share with other people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    .. I`m healthy, strong and used to tough work ..
    .. I know how to get along with animals, started riding with 3 and grew up with dogs, rabbits and guinea pigs ..
    .. people say I`m a creative, openminded heart with no affection to drama ..
    .. because of my job I think I know how to communicate with people in a respectful way, try to solve problems together and accept that we are all imperfectly perfect humans that might do mistakes or say words without meaning them ..
    .. my familiy runs a wood factory, so I guess I know some tasks of building and working with wooden materials ..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Therapy on horseback
run against breast cancer

Feedback