Arthur

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mongolia, Nepal, Norway, South Korea, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2017 - 01/06/2020


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    After a business school in hospitality management, I realized that I wanted to discover the world through my favorite job in the world: cooking. I have the feeling that I can do anything, I just need to learn quickly. I did a lot of different jobs in my life from gardening to hairdresser, through baby sitter and bar manager.

    My hobbies go from homebrewing to climbing, through wood furniture building, pickling, curing, fermenting and snowboarding. I am also new to mountain biking, and I plan to get into trekking, camping, etc.

    But now, I want to learn a lot about farming, permaculture, construction, carpentry, wood construction and anything related to it (as my dream is to buy land and to build my own yurt and live a self-sustainable life). I used to help my father on almost everything when he renovated his house so I have a really strong base.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Many, but all kinds of organizational and managerial, Cooking, service, communication, etc.

    AND I LOVE ANIMALS, and I don't mind at all to get my hands dirty.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    It's difficult for me to look serious on pictures, I look more serious in real life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I only eat food cooked with loved. :) <3

Photos

Feedback