Rich & Emily

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a couple with a friendly English Springer Spaniel who enjoy being productive and find satisfaction in learning and helping other people. We love to explore and meet new people. In 2021 we plan to rent our house out back in Bristol, England and take a year off work to explore parts of Europe and beyond in our purpose build Toyota Hilux overlanding 4x4 truck.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Emily and I are both very hands on people, Emily for the last 6 years has worked as an Auto Spray Painter, and I have for the last 8 years, worked as a CNC Machinist. We both enjoy getting stuck in to projects outside of work, we bought a 2 bed house in Bristol and spent 9 months completely gutting and renovating it. We aimed to do as much ourselves therefore we have experienced and learned a lot of useful skills including electrics, plumbing, stud work, wood work, plaster boarding, flooring also garden work including ground work, paving, brick laying, retaining wall, general gardening. And believe we could learn and throw our hands to much more. As a hobby, for years I have been in to motorsport and do a lot of mechanical work on cars as well as fabrication and welding using Tig and Mig welders. Together me and Emily are fairly up to date with technology and you could say we are pretty computer savvy and I think as an allrounder we enjoy problem solving and like to tackle jobs ourselves so we can learn new skills and love the sense of achievement from doing things ourselves.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    Emily and I both love to camp and explore in our Toyota 4x4 and we seem to be naturally drawn to water and love to get out on our paddle boards and surf boards. We have a friendly English Springer Spaniel called Pablo who loves to swim and join us on our adventures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback