Monika

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2019 - 11/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    209

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Monika from the Czech Republic. I am currently working on the apple farm in the UK.
    I started here as an au pair, helped the family with lovely kids and keep the house tidy. Also, I helped their relatives and neighbors to take care of pets.
    Recently I was rising the money for Bath Cats and Dogs Home, it is amazing how these animals are satisfied there till they find the new owner. I have volunteered before in the Czech Republic for animal charities, and I still want to help our fluffy friends, so I've chosen this way.
    Before I came to the UK I had worked as an assistant buyer in wine department, so I can offer you my PC skills.
    I would love to come to a place, where I would be close to animals and where I can help them for a better life. I can help you with cooking, gardening, etc. either.
    If you need any references my host family can provide them.
    I am responsible, easygoing person with the passion for learning about new cultures. I love the sentence, which is written on this website - "travel with meaning".

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    animal care (dogs, cats, small mammals, horses), childcare, cooking, IT skills

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I am open learning new skills.

    I am looking forward getting some new experiences and meeting new people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

In Bath Cats and Dogs home
We had such a good time together during the summer
With Rosie in Cornwall
With rescued dog Míša
apple farm

Feedback