Monika

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2019 - 20/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Monika, I'm a postgraduate student from Brisbane, Australia. I am currently on a break in my studies and have been travelling in France and Spain, and I would love to find a volunteering position as part of my trip :)

    I am easy going, and willing to help with anything outdoors or inside. I love the outdoors, nature, animals, and am not afraid of dirt or hard work ! I have been a woofer before in Pennsylvania, and have done farm work there and in Australia. I enjoy gardening at home, cooking with good produce, and generally trying to live more lightly on the earth.

    I speak English, and a tiny bit of French (can understand more than I can speak ;-p and would like to practice more!). I am interested in others' ways of life, and in meeting and working with new people :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My educational background has been in fashion design and sustainability, and I also have a diploma of teaching. I like being resourceful with clothes (mending, altering, making, etc, I can provide advice on this), and also just generally, I love to fix things! My parents are architects, and my siblings and I grew up around design and construction, visiting building sites etc, which I think has fed into this interest in practically making and fixing things. I also enjoy and value the outdoors, and have an interest in gardening and looking after natural environments, as well as a soft spot for animals :)

    I have a high attention to detail, and am tidy, efficient, good at organising and cleaning tasks.

    I have also cared for young children before (been a nanny for children 2-4yrs old), and taught adolescents/young adults through my teaching studies and employment.

  • Languages spoken

    English and a tiny bit of French

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Quinoa

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback