Monika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a primary school teacher having a year off and I want to see nice parts of the world. I love travelling, nature, reading, dancing, singing, learning and speaking different languages and good conversations. I have been Au-Pair in France twice (Vendée and Marseille), I studied in Sweden (Falun/Mora), Italy (Perugia) and Germany (Cologne), I have lived some months in Australia (Brisbane and near Melbourne), I worked in Spain at the German School for 2 years (Málaga).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I studied Maths, German, Religion and Musics (guitar, singing) at University. I also teach english, arts and biologie at primary school. I taught French, Italian and Spanish as well (to children who wanted to learn it). I am currently doing a training to become a consultant for how to achieve and maintain good health. I did some charity work in a library for years. I cared for a dog in Sweden. I could give massages or Reiki (I did courses on that). I like to communicate and can easily speak to everyone.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    49

  • What else ...

    As a teacher, I could help children with schoolwork. I would love to make conversations in different languages - so if someone wants to get better in one or more of the languages mentioned above, I would be pleased to help.
    I can play the guitar and the recorder.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no sugar, no white flour

Photos

Feedback