Molly & Romany

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 31/12/2020


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey!

    We’re Molly and Romany, two friends from the Uk, recently arrived in Australia!

    We love the idea of workaway, being able to learn and share whilst we travel and hopefully have a more ‘off the beaten track’ experience of Australia!

    We’re both drawn to sustainable living living, permaculture and off grid living, looking to gain experience and knowledge in these areas! We’re also both keen cooks, Molly especially interested in health foods and vegetarian cooking and Romany having professional cheffing experience.

    Molly: I have childcare/au pair experience, being a live-in nanny in Barcelona and hold wwcc as well as first aid trained. I’ve previously used workaway whilst travelling South America and India and loved it every time! From hostels to permaculture farms in the mountains! I’m also very in to yoga and getting involved in any art projects, learning to grow, harvest and preserve foods!

    Romany: I’m a friendly, creative and hardworking 24 year old English lit grad. I love to draw, paint and make Lino prints and am keen to get involved with creative projects. I’m also very interested in environmental issues and sustainability, and while most of my gardening experience has been with potplants I would love to do more gardening/ farming and gain more skills in this area! I also love and am good with animals. I am a clean and considerate guest.

    We’re hardworking, physically fit, fun and friendly and really looking forward to spending time with you :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Molly: I have participated in set constructions at glastonbury festival, as well as events decorating and draping, so I’m used to manual labour and long hours! I’ve also had experience working in hostel kitchens, cooking for large numbers of people and running food stalls at festivals! Some garden/permaculture experience, nannying (I love kids!) and also I enjoy practicing yoga!

    Romany:
    General: enthusiastic, adaptable, hardworking
    Art: drawing, painting, lino printing
    Cooking - spent several years doing kitchen work in resuarants and at festivals
    Gardening: obsessive collector of houseplants, keen to get into gardening on a bigger scale!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24 & 25

  • What else ...

    We’re really open minded, just looking to get involved in something educational and meet more lovely people :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Horses

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback