Maureen

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Dominican Republic, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2018 - 04/11/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Maureen, but I often go by Moe. I am originally from Ohio but have been living in Eugene, Oregon for the past 5 years. Ever since my big move cross country I crave change..
    Love experiencing different places, lifestyles, cultures. I take my traveling as an educational experience and keep an open mind! I am always anxious to try new things and meet new friends!
    When traveling, It is very important for me live just as the locals do, work hard, respect the land, and contribute to the community in a positive manner. Living green and leaving the land as it was (or better if possible) is something I am very conscious of.
    I look forward to getting my hands dirty in the garden, like to help clean, Cooking for people is something I find very rewarding (love to make people happy with a good healthy meal) and am very interested in gaining more building skills! Also have a great amount of respect and love for animals and the environment!
    Some of my favorite hobbies are.. Hiking, biking, cooking, creating all types of art, camping, singing and playing ukulele (although I haven't been as much as I use to), dancing, and making others smile!
    I am a very hands-on learner and am so thankful to be a part of workaway. It has created many opportunities for me (and my partner Jordan) and many more to come!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I get along with everyone very easily, I like to stay organized and take my time in making sure that jobs are done correctly. I have few limitations so I am up to trying anything/ helping in anyway I can. I love all forms of art and am very creative, Love cooking, like using power tools and building, love working outside and getting my hands dirty in the garden but also don't mind helping with housework inside!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am very upbeat and have a positive attitude that I love to shine onto others. I get joy out of helping others and will try my best with any task given to me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescetarian

Photos

Exploring the WhitSundays. Snorkeled part of the Great Barrier Reef!!
Camping trip on the West Coast.
Exploring Hawaii
Hike up Spencer's Butte in Eugene, OR.
Picking Lavender at annual Lavender Fest near Eugene, OR.
Digging for sweet potatoes.. you just never know what you're gonna get!
Top of Spencer's Butte
Garden Goddess'
Jordan and I on N Stradbroke Island!

Feedback