Laura-Moana

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Brazil - from Sep 2021 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Laura-Moana, I am 27 years old and come from Germany.
    I would describe myself as a very positive and productive person. I always want to work efficiently, but still not lose my fun. I think it's very important that you enjoy doing your work and that you always have a smile on your face :)
    In a team, I am open-minded, helpful and communicative.
    Right now I am employed as a housekeeper in the Algarve in Portugal. But I am flexible.
    I started working in my father's Italian restaurant when I was 13. So I've been working with guests for half my life. I love this kind of work and know it very well. Since then I have completed my training as a retail saleswoman in a furniture store. In which I was able to develop my manual skills. I think I'm a very skilled craftsperson.
    I prefer to work and live in warm regions. Preferably with the opportunity to surf.
    I envision a job for food and accommodation and maybe with the possibility of earning additional "pocket money".
    I am a very sociable, open and friendly person. If you feel addressed as a host and think that I would fit in well with your team, I am very happy to hear from you. :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    - More than 13 years of gastronomy experience in a restaurant
    - 3 years of experience in sales
    - Very skilled craftsmanship, but no training
    - 1.5 years acting course followed by 1.5 years filming experience (possibly interesting for animation jobs)
    - Experience as a houskeeper

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'm a native german, my english is pretty good I'd love to learn some spainish or italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback