Joneen

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2020 - 24/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I really enjoy helping people get a project started, up and running. And I really enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Very organized and a hard worker.
    My artistic talent and skills are what I have to offer. Keen eye for detail and steady hand.
    Computer and writing skills solid, former journalist.
    Most recently lived in New Haven, Connecticut USA and helped my sister run 'Superhost' AirBnb.
    Former Pan Am Flight Attendant.
    Travel with my cat Yum Yum. She is 12 years old and sleeps mostly.
    I am a good cook, always looking for new and interesting recipes.
    I enjoy digging in the dirt and creating a wonderful garden, have no problem getting my hands dirty. Also might as well mention, growing up in New York, was Girl Scout, 32 Merit badges.

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Pets
    Writing
    Books
    Politics / Social justice
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Painting and decorating walls. I am Commercial Artist. This is my specialty.
    Plus, can assist with your AirBnb, making it a success, everything from hospitality to marketing. Or creating a wonderful garden, I enjoy working outdoors. Other skills include; dog and cat care (love to walk dogs great long distances and very thorough kitty litter cleaner!)
    Solid computer skills (worked in Silicon Valley, CA). Love to cook and give the kitchen a good cleaning. Terrific window washer, very thorough. Teacher (California Teaching Credential).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    58

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am a hard worker.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No. I eat everything!

Feedback