Mirjam

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Belize, Chile, China, Hungary, Indonesia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Russia, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there, welcom to my Profile! I'm a positive thinker who loves to be around people with a good energy. I'm in to books, nature, acting, meditation, music (listening as well as making it) and I like learning new things and meeting new people.
    Right now I'm traveling around the world and I've already been to Hungary, Russia, Mongolia, China, Vietnam, Indonesia, New Zealand, Hawaii, Los Angeles and at the moment I'm in New Orleans. I see my journey as an opportunity to give my live a direction and I always feel the happiest when I'm around motivatet people and sorrounded by beautiful nature!
    I've already done a lot of diffrent things in my life such as an apprenticeship as an advertising engineer, I started my studies with the mature chemistry although it was really interesting I realiset that I don't want to spend the rest of my live in a lab. So I quit and started to work at LUSH and learned there a lot about how to interact with customers and co-workers.
    Back in school I wrote a lot of my essays about EcoVillages, aqua ponding and trees.  So I was always interested in nature and farming but have  never had the opportunity to work in this field.
    What I hope to get out of my work-away experience is to make use of the skills I already have, lern more about farming and building but also to learn and see things who are completely new for me and also to grow as a person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help you with pretty much everything, as i am willing to learn new things and not scared of getting my hands dirty.

    -skills in adobe illustrator and photoshop
    -basic skills with tools
    -I'm good at working with people

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I think this world needs some more love, understanding and positivity!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback